Regional Records

Seth Watkins (2000)

Amber Trotter (2001)

2008 FLCC Regional Highlights

2008 Foot Locker Cross Country Championships
Kenosha, Wis., November 29, 2008 – Jakub Zivec of Grand Rapids, Minn., and Megan Goethals of Rochester, Mich., won the Foot Locker Cross Country Championships (FLCC) Midwest Regional at the University of Wisconsin-Parkside in Kenosha, Wis., today. Runners enjoyed good race conditions, with sunny skies and a temperature of approximately 35 degrees. A group of seven runners, including Jakub Zivec, Drew Shields, Evan Appel, and Joseph Manilafasha, led the race for the first half-mile, at which point Manilafasha took a five meter lead with Zivec just behind. By the two-mile mark, Manilafasha and Zivec increased their lead by nearly 75 meters, with Appel leading the pack that followed behind. In the last 200 meters, Zivec, a senior at Grand Rapids High School, powered passed Manilafasha and secured the win in 15:09 . Manilafasha, a senior at Denver North High School in Denver, Colo., finished second in 15:13, and Appel, a senior at Dakota Ridge High School, finished third in 15:19. The girls' race began with Allie McLaughlin, Emily Sisson, and Ashlie Decker leading through the first mile. Before the two-mile mark, McLaughlin and Sisson gained a small lead with Decker falling behind. In the last 200 meters everything changed. From behind, Megan Goethals surged ahead of Sisson to take the lead, while McLaughlin slipped into fourth. Goethals, a junior at Rochester High School, claimed the win in 17:31, with Sisson, a three-time FLCC national qualifier, finishing second in 17:32 . Chelsea Oswald of Medina, Ohio, finished in 17:36, with McLaughlin of Colorado \Springs, Colo., fourth in 17:39.
Pl Name Hometown Time
1) Jakub Zivec GrandRapids, MN 15:09
2) Joseph Manilafasha Denver, Colo. 15:13
3) Evan Appel Littleton, Colo. 15:19
4) Futsum Zeinasellassie Indianapolis, IN 15:20
5) Dylan Sorensen Zionsville, Ind. 15:20
6) Drew Shields Fishers, Ind. 15:24
7) Andrew Berberick Littleton, Colo. 15:26
8) Joseph DeMoor Buena Vista, CO 15:27
9) Danny Pawola Naperville, Ill. 15:28
10) Steve Sulkin Elmhurst, Ill. 15:28
Pl Name Hometown Time
1) Megan Goethals Rochester, Mich. 17:31
2) Emily Sisson Chesterfield, Mo. 17:32
3) Chelsea Oswald Medina, Ohio 17:36
4) Allie McLaughlin Colo Springs, CO 17:39
5) Becca Addison Spring Lake, Mich. 17:44
6) Ashlie Decker Des Moines, IA 17:49
7) Jess Zangmeister Fairview Pk, OH 17:55
8) Lindsay Flanagan Roselle, Ill. 17:57
9) Jordan Tomecek Milan, Mich. 18:03
10) Diane Robison Chesterfield, MO 18:04